Text Size

Orders in Council Database

Order Details

Order Number:


Order Date:



Service NL


Public Procurement Act; Interpretation Act

Order Text:

Under the authority of subparagraph 2(q)(viii) of the Public Procurement Act and section 8 of the Interpretation Act, the Lieutenant-Governor in Council hereby designates the following as public bodies for the purpose of the Public Procurement Act: 

a) Burin Peninsula Regional Service Board;
b) Business Investment Corporation;
c) Central Regional Service Board;
d) Coast of Bays Regional Service Board;
e) College of the North Atlantic;
f) Credit Union Deposit Guarantee Corporation;
g) Discovery Regional Service Board;
h) Eastern Regional Service Board;
i) Farm Industry Review Board;
j) Human Rights Commission;
k) Labour Relations Board;
l) Marble Mountain Development Corporation;
m) Memorial University of Newfoundland;
n) Multi-Materials Stewardship Board;
o) Municipal Assessment Agency;
p) Newfoundland and Labrador Film Development Corporation;
q) Newfoundland and Labrador Legal Aid Commission;
r) NL 911 Bureau Inc.;
s) NL Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission;
t) Northern Peninsula Regional Service Board;
u) Office of the Chief Medical Examiner;
v) Office of the High Sheriff;
w) Provincial Advisory Council ‎on the Status of Women;
x) Provincial Information and Library Resources Board;
y) Public Service Commission;
z) Royal Newfoundland Constabulary;
aa) Student Loan Corporation of Newfoundland and Labrador;
bb) Western Regional Service Board;
cc) Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Commission; and
dd) Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Commission Review Division.

Back to Search Results


The Orders in Council available through this website should not be considered official versions. They are provided for information purposes only. To obtain an official version of an Order in Council, please contact the Director of Information Management, Cabinet Secretariat, at (709) 729-6628.

Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.